Ringing in the New Year with a bit of Sexy…

blog hop image

 

Happy New Year from Evernight!

Now that the Christmas cookies are gone, gifts unwrapped, and your holiday visitors have left, you’ve earned some well-deserved TLC. Evernight authors not only have the cure for your holiday hangover, they have fantastic new books for your 2015 reading list, too!

Be sure to visit every stop on the hop and answer each question. The more you blogs you hop, the more chances to win the GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini sponsored by Evernight Publishing (one entry per blog). Plus, hop each blog for a host of other fabulous prizes.

So sink into your favorite chair and enjoy your holiday hangover!

canstockphoto23831482

It’s hard to believe but 2015 is here! I don’t know about you, but I had an amazing 2014 and I can only hope that 2015 will be just as awesome. I know a lot of people make New Year’s resolutions, do you? After not meeting my resolutions year after year, I stopped making them. However, I do have a few goals as far as my writing goes.

For those of you who know me, you know that I write steamy romances with some sexy alpha males…the kind who wear boots, tight Wranglers, and a cowboy hat!  Like this guy…

canstockphoto12509435

He looks like he needs a story, doesn’t he? Maybe he’ll get one in 2015! You just never can tell. Or maybe you prefer the younger guys (come on…I know there are a few cougars out there!). Yummy cowboys like this one:

canstockphoto21309793

I think he needs a little help with his pants. Any volunteers?

Of course, if you’ve read my work, you know I don’t just write about sexy white men…I love to write interracial romances. (speaking of interracial romances, a HUGE thank you to my readers! Thanks to your votes, I won an award in the Evernight Reader’s Choice Awards for best interracial romance – an award for Southern Drawl)

You know you’re ready for some sexy, chocolaty goodness…Admit it, you’re wondering where the rest of the hunks are. Well, without further ado, I present my final sexy man. Anyone want to ring in the new year with him? A nice fire in the hearth, some champagne…maybe some strawberries. Clothing optional, of course! Looks like he’s already without apparel. 🙂

canstockphoto13161618

I’m afraid all of those muscles have made me lose my train of thought…but really, can you blame me? Aren’t they all just…lickable?

Before I go, I want to take a moment to tease you with an excerpt from Texas Twang, the first story in my Bryson Corners series (which is an interracial cowboy series). In Texas Twang, we meet Lexie Duval, a sassy, smart-mouthed heroine in need of a little lovin’, and Drew Benson, the sexy mocha rodeo cowboy who can’t keep his hands off her.

 

Excerpt

Lexie Duvall eyed the cowboy from head to toe, her gaze caressing a rather broad set of shoulders, an impressive chest, and – she licked her lips – a mouthwatering package, if the bulge in his jeans was any indication. And that mocha skin, with those bright blue eyes…

Her pulse was racing, for sure. She certainly wouldn’t mind climbing on to see if she could ride for eight seconds. Hell, if he fucked as good as he looked, she’d keep riding past the buzzer, until neither one of them was coherent any longer. She’d be happy to fuck them both into a coma.

“Do you need a cigarette?” her friend Shelly asked, leaning in close.

She turned her attention away from tall, chocolate, and sexy. “No, why?”

Shelly shrugged. “As well as you just eye-fucked him, I figured you came, at least once.”

Lexie grinned and slugged her friend in the shoulder. “Smart ass.”

“His name is Drew Benson. He’s old man Benson’s grandson.” Shelly smirked. “Still find him hot, now that you know he’s related to the most ornery cuss that ever lived? I would imagine they’re a package deal.”

“I thought Carson Benson was old man Benson’s grandson.”

“They’re brothers. Only difference is their eyes. One has green, and one has blue.”

Lexie looked him over again, rolling Shelly’s words around in her mind.

“Who said I had to keep him? I just thought I’d enjoy him for a few hours and toss him back.”

Shelly laughed.

Lexie couldn’t help herself––she had to look again. She was drawn to him, couldn’t look away for longer than a minute or two. Carson Benson, she was familiar with, as she had run into him many times over the years. He was quiet, and yeah, she’d admit he was sexy too. But he didn’t get her motor going the way Drew did. She’d never seen Drew around town before, but then, she’d disappeared for two years, only returning a few weeks ago after the big city had chewed her up and spit her out. She’d busted her ass waiting tables, working as a barista, and doing anything else she could to make ends meet, but in the end, it hadn’t been enough. Slinking home with her tail tucked between her legs, she’d crashed on her mother’s couch until lucking into a trailer one week ago. It wasn’t much to look at, but it was home sweet home.

“Think he’s into curvy girls?” she asked Shelly.

Shelly snorted. “Honey, from what I’ve heard, he’s into anything with a pussy. He rides the rodeo circuit and the buckle bunnies flock to him. No telling how long he’s in town for this time. I suppose, if you’re really looking for a quick ride to scratch an itch, he’d be ideal. He’s certainly the no-strings-attached type.”

Perfect.

Lexie fluffed her curly blonde hair, checked to make sure the girls were still behaving and hadn’t completely spilled out of her top – however, a little peek never hurt – then she sauntered over to one yummy Drew Benson. It was only neighborly to introduce herself, after all. She sidled up to him, brushing against his body to gain his attention. When he was focused on her, she gave him her slowest, sexiest smile, the one that had gotten her into more trouble than she’d like to remember, and laid her hand on his arm.

“Hey there, cowboy. You’re looking mighty lonely standing over here by yourself.”

His gaze traced her curves, of which there were plenty, and his eyes lit in appreciation.

“I suppose you’re offering to keep me company?” he asked, his Texas drawl sending shivers down her spine. Lord, but she loved a man with an accent.

“Word around town is that you’re old man Benson’s grandson. Thing is, you don’t sound like an Okie.”

His lips tipped up on one corner, as his eyes crinkled in merriment. “And what do I sound like?”

She bit her lip, looking up at him from under her lashes. A move she’d practiced for hours in front of the mirror as a teen.

“A hot, mouthwatering, Texas cowboy.”

“That right?”

“Mmhm.”

“I’ve spent a bit of time down there. Must have rubbed off on me.”

Can I rub off on you too? She ached to get her hands on him. This close to him, she could smell his cologne: A hint of patchouli, the tang of citrus. Whatever it was, it was intoxicating. She wanted to bury her nose in his throat and breathe him in all night. Preferably naked.

“What do you say we get out of here?” he asked.

Was that a good enough tease? Are you ready to read more? Well, you’re in luck. Texas Twang is available, not only at my publisher’s site, but at several retailers too.

Buy Links:

Evernight Publishing     Amazon     B&N     All Romance eBooks

Thanks for stopping by and visiting with me!

Enter for a chance to win Evernight’s GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini and my blog prize (an e-copy of Whistling Dixie) by answering this question (be sure to include your email address to be eligible to win):

What are your New Year’s resolutions for 2015?

Your Holiday Hangover continues here:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

41 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year with a bit of Sexy…

  1. I don’t make new year resolutions. I try to continually strive toward maintaining and improving me all the time. I want to remain healthy and as stress free as possible. This means setting priority and sticking with them as much as possible. I do allow myself the luxury to adjust as needed. Keeping the fun in life!

    Thanks for the opportunity.

    Belinda G
    belgre at centurylink dot net

  2. The only resolution I do is to start the new year with a fresh outlook on life. Some years are easier than others. It helps me focus on what I want to accomplish instead of the failures of the past year. My top 2 goals for this year are to continue to take care of myself (physically and mentally) and to get my finances under control.
    Happy New Year!
    whitk2227(at)outlook(dot)com

  3. I have stopped making resolutions. Up turned 30 in December and started living healthier. I have always lived a healthy lifestyle but aIn turned it up a notch. I’m giving up sugar and added weight training to my exercise and yoga regimen. I also want to be and am being more positive. Last year was rough with my mom passing..I decided to make this year my year..to make me and her proud.

    Kyratinker36@gmail.com

  4. I got so distracted by the hot cowboys on your page, that I forgot the question & had to scroll back up lol. I’m a sucker for hot cowboys! ❤

    But to answer your question,… I didnt make any resolutions this year. =)

    Hope you have a great 2015! =)
    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  5. I don’t do New Years resolutions but I am going to try to relax more and find time to read my enormous TBR pile.

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  6. Great excerpt!
    One of my resolutions are to feed my family healthier meals. I started but need to continue this year.
    Sexy cowboys! 😉
    Thank you for participating in the hop.
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

  7. Thank you so much, all of you, for your wonderful comments and sharing your new year’s resolutions with me 🙂 Evernight Publishing will select the winner of the iPad mini from all commenters across the blogs that participated. However, I have selected the winner for the free copy of Whistling Dixie.
    And the winner is…………BLeigh113!

Leave a Reply

